About the ORCID DE Monitor

The ORCID DE Monitor was developed as part of the project "ORCID DE - Consolidation of the ORCID Information Infrastructure in Germany" funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG) from 2020 to June 2022 (2nd funding phase).

The aim is to create an application that analyzes the use and dissemination of the personal identifier ORCID and related information, such as providing repositories, metadata formats used, and technical platforms, including a time-based representation of developments, and to make the evaluations available to the public.

In particular, the analyses are based on data from the Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE), the DOI registration agencies Crossref and DataCite, as well as metadata from the person records of the Gemeinsame Normdatei (GND) of the German National Biography.

The ORCID DE Monitor is currently under construction, so not all evaluations are active yet.

ORCID DE project partners are DataCite, the German National Library, the Helmholtz Open Science Office at the GFZ German Research Center for Geosciences, the Hannover Technical Information Library (TIB), and Bielefeld University Library. The project was initiated by the German Initiative for Network Information (DINI).

More information can be found at orcid-de.org

For questions, comments and suggestions about the project and the ORCID DE Monitor, please contact info@orcid-de.org.

Technical development
Friedrich Summann, Bielefeld University Library
Layout
Sebastian Wolf, Bielefeld University Library

Über den ORCID DE Monitor

Der ORCID DE Monitor wurde im Rahmen des von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) von 2020 bis Juni 2022 (2. Förderphase) geförderten Projekts "ORCID DE – Konsolidierung der ORCID-Informationsinfrastruktur in Deutschland” entwickelt.

Ziel ist es eine Anwendung zu schaffen, die die Nutzung und Verbreitung des Personenidentifikators ORCID und damit verbundene Informationen, wie bereitstellende Repositorien, verwendete Metadaten-Formate und technische Plattformen, inklusive einer zeitbasierten Darstellung von Entwicklungen analysiert und die Auswertungen der Öffentlichkeit bereitstellt.

Grundlage für die Analysen bilden insbesondere die Daten aus der Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE), der DOI-Registrierungsagenturen Crossref und DataCite, sowie Metadaten aus den Personendatensätzen der Gemeinsamen Normdatei (GND) der Deutschen Nationalbiografie.

Der ORCID DE Monitor befindet sich derzeit noch im Aufbau, daher sind noch nicht alle Auswertungen aktiv.

Projektpartner von ORCID DE sind DataCite, die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek, das Helmholtz Open Science Office am Deutschen GeoForschungsZentrum GFZ, die Technische Informationsbibliothek (TIB) Hannover und die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld. Das Projekt wurde durch die Deutsche Initiative für Netzwerkinformation (DINI) initiiert.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter orcid-de.org

Für Fragen, Anmerkungen und Anregungen zum Projekt und zum ORCID DE Monitor wenden Sie sich bitte an info@orcid-de.org.

Technische Entwicklung
Friedrich Summann, UB Bielefeld
Layout
Sebastian Wolf, UB Bielefeld